Just something in between.

I used to think that I can’t live without you, ever since you walked into my life a lot has changed. But you know what I can, I did live. I just never imagined my life without you.

When you kept your silence, didn’t tell me how you feel because you don’t want to feel that you lost something. But you did lose something, you lost me and the possibly “US”.

To be part of any relationship, be part of someone else’s life. May it be friendship or just something in between, we always want to be appreciated and accepted for who we are.

When you left and closed the door for us, I did try to open it once in a while. But then I just woke up one day and decided to leave it closed not for you or anyone but for me. No more hurt, anger or anxiety.
I want to look forward to another tomorrow, without you in my life. Something that it’s hard to do but needed to do.

I have let someone in my life again, someone in my past but opening a new page.
It may not be what I wished for, but I’m hopeful that in the future, love will find me again.
I am happy now just being with me.

Leave a Reply

